Contact - Kansas City Missouri Parks & Recreation | 816-513-7509

Contact Us

City of Kansas City, Missouri Parks and Recreation Administration
4600 E. 63rd St., Kansas City, MO 64130
Phone: 816-513-7500   Fax: 816-513-7719

**The Kansas City Parks and Recreation Administration building is currently under construction. If you are visiting the office, please park in the back lot and use the north entrance.**

Have a question, comment, praise, or concern? Please feel free to contact the Kansas City Parks and Recreation staff/division listed below or use the general inquiries email, parks@kcmo.org.  If you would like to contact a specific KC Parks facility, please Search (top right) for the facility and look under the Contact tab. 

STAFF/DIVISION CONTACTS

Director
Mark L. McHenry
816-513-7503
mark.mchenry@kcmo.org

Deputy Director
Terry Rynard
816-513-7505
terry.rynard@kcmo.org

Board of Parks and Recreation Commissioners
Karmen Houston, Secretary
816-513-7503
karmen.houston@kcmo.org

Superintendent of Parks/Community Services Division
Roosevelt Lyons 
816-513-7532
roosevelt.lyons@kcmo.org

Superintendent of Parks/Natural Resources Division
Devin Wetzel
816-513-7525
devin.wetzel@kcmo.org

Marketing, Special Events and Media Inquiries
Heidi Downer
816-513-7527
heidi.downer@kcmo.org

Volunteer Opportunities and Event Permits
Terrence Williams
816-513-7515
parks.volunteer@kcmo.org

General Inquiries
Sending