Contact

Have a question, comment, praise, or concern? Please feel free to contact the Kansas City Parks and Recreation staff/division listed below or use the general inquiries email, parks@kcmo.org.  If you would like to contact a specific KC Parks facility, please Search (top right) for the facility; the number will be listed on their page. 

City of Kansas City, Missouri Parks and Recreation Administration
4600 E. 63rd St., Kansas City, MO 64130
Phone: 816-513-7500   Fax: 816-513-7719
HOURS: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

STAFF/DIVISION CONTACTS

Director
Mark L. McHenry
816-513-7503
mark.mchenry@kcmo.org

Deputy Director
Terry Rynard
816-513-7505
terry.rynard@kcmo.org

Board of Parks and Recreation Commissioners
Karmen Houston, Secretary
816-513-7503
karmen.houston@kcmo.org

Superintendent of Parks/Community Services Division
Roosevelt Lyons 
816-513-7532
roosevelt.lyons@kcmo.org

Superintendent of Parks/Natural Resources Division
Devin Wetzel
816-513-7525
devin.wetzel@kcmo.org

Media Inquiries and Film/Photo Shoots
Heidi Markle
816-513-7527
heidi.markle@kcmo.org

Volunteer Opportunities
Esther Swanson
816-513-7515
parks.volunteer@kcmo.org

Park Event Permits
Shannon Dooley
816-513-RSVP (7787)
shannon.dooley@kcmo.org

Development/Sponsorship
Lisa Heishman
816-513-7519
lisa.heishman@kcmo.org

Inclusion Coordinator
More about KC Parks Inclusion Programs>>
Taryn Anderson
816-513-7624
taryn.andersen@kcmo.org

General Inquiries
Sending