Contact

Have a question, comment, praise, or concern? Please feel free to contact the Kansas City Parks and Recreation staff/division listed below or use the general inquiries email, parks@kcmo.org.  If you would like to contact a specific KC Parks facility, please Search (top right) for the facility; the number will be listed on their page. 

City of Kansas City, Missouri Parks and Recreation Administration
4600 E. 63rd St., Kansas City, MO 64130
Phone: 816-513-7500   Fax: 816-513-7719
HOURS: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

STAFF/DIVISION CONTACTS

Director: Teresa (Terry) Rynard
816-513-7503 or terry.rynard@kcmo.org

Deputy Director, Operations: Roosevelt Lyons 
816-513-7505 or roosevelt.lyons@kcmo.org

Deputy Director, Business Operations: Krista Morrison
816-513-7542 or krista.morrison@kcmo.org

Board of Parks and Recreation Commissioners: Karmen Houston, Secretary
816-513-7503 or karmen.houston@kcmo.org

Superintendent of Parks, Natural Resources: Kevin Evans 
816-513-7525 or kevin.evans@kcmo.org

Superintendent of Recreation: Jennifer Jutte
816-513-7565 or jennifer.jutte@kcmo.org

Park Rangers
Office:  816-513-7570
Cell:  816-799-7521
E-mail:  kcparkssecurity@kcmo.org
If you have an emergency, 9-1-1 is still the appropriate first call and then call the Rangers.  The listed numbers will not be answered if a ranger is not on duty.

Development, Sponsorship & Advertising: Leslie Alford
816-513-7519 or leslie.alford@kcmo.org
KC Parks Request for Sponsorship Information>> 

Media Inquiries and Film/Photo Shoots: Heidi Markle
816-513-7527 or heidi.markle@kcmo.org

Volunteer Opportunities: Kelly Jander
816-513-7512 or parks.volunteer@kcmo.org
More about Volunteering>>

Park Event Permits: Zekelia Oates
816-513-RSVP (7787) or zekelia.oates@kcmo.org

Inclusion Coordinator: Taryn Andersen
816-513-7624 or taryn.andersen@kcmo.org
More about KC Parks Inclusion Programs>>

Archives/Historian: Ann McFerrin
816-513-7643 or ann.mcferrin@kcmo.org

General Inquiries
Sending