Contact

Have a question, comment, praise, or concern? Please feel free to contact the Kansas City Parks and Recreation staff/division listed below or use the general inquiries email, parks@kcmo.org.  If you would like to contact a specific KC Parks facility, please Search (top right) for the facility; the number will be listed on their page. 

City of Kansas City, Missouri Parks and Recreation Administration
4600 E. 63rd St., Kansas City, MO 64130
Phone: 816-513-7500   Fax: 816-513-7719
HOURS: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

STAFF/DIVISION CONTACTS

Director
Teresa (Terry) Rynard
816-513-7503
terry.rynard@kcmo.org

Deputy Director, Operations
Roosevelt Lyons 
816-513-7505
roosevelt.lyons@kcmo.org

Deputy Director, Business Operations
Krista Morrison
816-513-7542
krista.morrison@kcmo.org

Board of Parks and Recreation Commissioners
Karmen Houston, Secretary
816-513-7503
karmen.houston@kcmo.org

Superintendent of Parks, Natural Resources
Kevin Evans 
816-513-7525
kevin.evans@kcmo.org

Development, Sponsorship & Advertising
KC Parks Request for Sponsorship Information>> 
Leslie Alford, Manager
816-513-7519
leslie.alford@kcmo.org

Media Inquiries and Film/Photo Shoots
Heidi Markle
816-513-7527
heidi.markle@kcmo.org

Volunteer Opportunities
More about Volunteering>>
Esther Swanson
816-513-7515
parks.volunteer@kcmo.org

Park Event Permits
816-513-RSVP (7787)
heidi.markle@kcmo.org

Inclusion Coordinator
More about KC Parks Inclusion Programs>>
Taryn Andersen
816-513-7624
taryn.andersen@kcmo.org

General Inquiries
Sending