Contact

Have a question, comment, praise, or concern? Please feel free to contact the Kansas City Parks and Recreation staff/division listed below or use the general inquiries email, parks@kcmo.org.  If you would like to contact a specific KC Parks facility, please Search (top right) for the facility; the number will be listed on their page. 

City of Kansas City, Missouri Parks and Recreation Administration
4600 E. 63rd St., Kansas City, MO 64130
Phone: 816-513-7500   Fax: 816-513-7719
HOURS: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

STAFF/DIVISION CONTACTS

Director: Christopher Cotten 
816-513-7503 or christopher.cotten@kcmo.org

Deputy Director: Brad Clay
816-513-7505 or brad.clay@kcmo.org

Deputy Director: Richard Allen
816-513-7713 or richard.allen@kcmo.org

Board of Parks and Recreation Commissioners
Secretary: Karmen Houston
816-513-7503 or karmen.houston@kcmo.org

Superintendent of Parks: Kevin Evans 
816-513-7525 or kevin.evans@kcmo.org

Superintendent of Recreation: Jennifer Jutte
816-513-7565 or jennifer.jutte@kcmo.org

Environmental Manager: Stephen Van Rhein
816-513-7562 or stephen.vanrhein@kcmo.org

Park Rangers
Office:  816-513-7570
Cell:  816-799-7521
E-mail:  kcparkssecurity@kcmo.org
If you have an emergency, 9-1-1 is still the appropriate first call and then call the Rangers.  The listed numbers will not be answered if a ranger is not on duty.

Tree Emergencies or City-owned Tree Issues
Call: 311 or (816) 513-1313
Email: 311callcenter@kcmo.org
Visit: .kcmo.gov/311

Media Inquiries and Commercial Photo/Film Shoots: Heidi Markle
816-513-7527 or heidi.markle@kcmo.org

Park Event Permits/Personal Photo Shoots/Weddings: Robert Loya
816-513-7701 or robert.loya@kcmo.org

Volunteer Opportunities: Kelly Jander
816-513-7512 or parks.volunteer@kcmo.org
More about Volunteering>>

Athletics
Athletic Programs: James Caldwell 
Field Permits: Arika Bandy
Field Contracts: Kevin Kearney

Inclusion Coordinator: Taryn Andersen
816-513-7624 or taryn.andersen@kcmo.org
More about KC Parks Inclusion Programs>>

Park Historical Archivist: Kate Warfield
816-513-0753 or katherine.warfield@kcmo.org

General Inquiries
Sending